Delete a mailbox

WARNING: Deleting a mailbox permanently delete its contents, and this action is irrevocable.

Only the users with admin rights can delete a mailbox in Helpmonks, and if you're sure you want to delete, please see steps below.


Helpmonks Version 2

  • Click your username in the top right corner, and select Global Settings


  • Then, on the next page, click Mailboxes and you will be presented with all available mailboxes in your account and the option to delete.



Helpmonks Version 3

  • In the Mail Section > Mailboxes, click the Settings next to the mailbox you want to delete.



  • Then, on the next page, under the General Settings select the Miscellaneous tab to delete.



Remember your mailbox will be unavailable as soon as you click the delete button.
Help us improve our documentation. Did this article help?
Last updated on Sep. 24th
Still need help?Contact us
 
What can we do for you?
Found an issue or need an answer? Let us know here. We'll be happy to reply.